Tangy Garlic Wings

Hello world. Guess what you have a pleasure or disappointment of having another post from me. Aysha has been really busy lately so I’ve had to continue to feed myself. If you haven’t noticed…I have a type of cooking I do. I’d like to describe it as easy, lazy, tasty, spicy, interactive, and usually paleo. Today’s addition is chicken wings. Gasp! Another chicken dish. But hear me out. Chicken is so versatile, relatively inexpensive, and who doesn’t like a good sticky flavorful chicken wing. This wing is similar to the sticky crock pot wings mentioned earlier on the site but maybe I’m biased…but mine are better….or at least quicker.

Lets get started . I searched far and wide for a chicken recipe to adapt and add my own twist to and would your believe me if I to.d your there are millions of chicken recipes. So lets filter through the results…paleo..check…quick(ish)..check grilled or broiled…check..available ingredients…big check.

This recipe is primarily adapted from Paleo Moms Garlic Wings and Fast Paleo Honey Garlic Wings

Ingredients

2-3lbs of chicken wings
1/3 cup honey
1/4 cup soy sauce or soy alternative (coconut aminos, tamari)
3tbsp fish oil
Pinch of red pepper flakes (add more to taste)
3 chopped garlic cloves
1tsp ground ginger
1tsp garlic powder
11/4 apple cider vinegar
Juice of half lime (fresh squeezed is best)

Simmer all the ingredients in a small sauce pan until boiling.
Reduce heat and simmer for 5mins
Let cool. Must be cool or the liquid will start to cook e chicken.
Place marinade and chicken in a covered bowl or plastic bag
Refrigerate for at least an hour.
Place wings on a greased baking sheet or dish.
Broil on high for about 20mins, flipping and rotating halfway through. I broiled mine longer to get the wings crisper. Additionally, broiling time may differ depending in the size and thickness of your wings.

Leave a Reply

